Russia Ukraine War

LIVE: Coach’s classic response to what next question

BRUMBIES vs CHIEFS, Sunday 2pm kickoff AEDT

Brumbies coach Stephen Larkham has had the luxury of making just one change to his starting line-up, with tighthead prop Sosefo Kautai replacing Rhys van Nek.

Van Nek has been named on the bench while reserve halfback Harrison Goddard is also in line for a Brumbies debut after replacing Klayton Thorn.

Both teams recorded impressive wins in round one, with the Brumbies dispatching the Rebels 30-3 and the Chiefs edging the defending champion Crusaders 33-29.

Chiefs star Damian McKenzie has been named to start at No.10 after being forced to the sideline with a rib injury in round one.

“He’s still a little bit tender, but the medical advice is he’s going to be fine,” Chiefs coach Clayton McMillan said.

Rameka Poihipi is in for Quinn Tupaea (concussion) at inside centre while Manaaki Selby-Rickit, George Dyer and Ollie Norris are new faces in the starting pack.

There is one enforced change to the backline, with fellow All Black Quinn Tupaea out after the concussion suffered in round one, replaced at inside centre by Rameka Poihipi.

In the pack, Manaaki Selby-Rickit comes in to start at lock, which sees Naitoa Ah Kuoi go to the bench (in place of Jimmy Tupou), while props George Dyer and Ollie Norris are promoted to start, in place of Reuben O’Neill and Aidan Ross, the latter rotated out of the matchday squad, with Jared Proffit coming in.

BRUMBIES (15-1): Tom Wright, Andy Muirhead, Len Ikitau, Ollie Sapsford, Corey Toole, Noah Lolesio, Ryan Lonergan (c), Charlie Cale, Luke Reimer, Rob Valetini, Tom Hooper, Nick Frost, Sosefo Kautai, Lachlan Lonergan, James Slipper

Reserves: Billy Pollard, Blake Schoupp, Rhys van Nek, Cadeyrn Neville, Jahrome Brown, Harrison Goddard, Declan Meredith, Tamati Tua

CHIEFS (15-1): Shaun Stevenson, Liam Coombes-Fabling, Anton Lienert-Brown, Rameka Poihipi, Etene Nanai-Seturo, Damian McKenzie, Xavier Roe, Luke Jacobson (c), Kaylum Boshier, Samipeni Finau, Tupou Vaa’i, Manaaki Selby-Rickit, George Dyer, Bradley Slater, Ollie Norris

Reserves: Samisoni Taukei’aho, Jared Proffit, Reuben O’Neill, Naitoa Ah Kuoi, Simon Parker, Cortez Ratima, Josh Ioane, Daniel Rona

#LIVE #Coachs #classic #response #question


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button